Seven Deadly Sins

7 deadly sins.jpg
7 deadly sins.jpg

Seven Deadly Sins

Buy now


Punk cabaret favourites The Tiger Lillies present a brand new theatre cabaret charting man’s fall from paradise to hell. With an original new song for each deadly sin, this album bursts with The Tiger Lillies’ dark and deviant style.

Released in 2008

Jaques’s bleary, mournful songs, though strongly influenced by Brecht/Weill and Waits, have an extraordinary knack of alternating hysteria with a rueful way-of-the-worldish shrug, and the best of his numbers achieve a decadence that touches on the divine.
— Daily Telegraph


  1. Adam And Steve      
  2. Gluttony        
  3. Hearts Of Doves (Pride)    
  4. Lust   
  5. Life Is Mean (Greed)          
  6. Envy  
  7. Anger
  8. Baby's Dead 
  9. Knock You About    
  10. Down In Hell
  11. Know What It Means




Martyn Jacques - Vocals, Accordion, Piano, Ukulele
Adrian Stout - Contra Bass, Musical Saw, Guitar, Vocals
Adrian Huge - Drums and Toys, Vocals
Claus Buehler - Keyboards
All songs written by Martyn Jacques
Produced by the Tiger Lillies
Recorded and mixed at IJland Studio, Amsterdam, Holland by Remko Schouten and Studio Le Roy, Amsterdam, Holland by Mikel Le Roy, December 2007
Mastered at Studio Le Roy, Amsterdam, Holland by Mikel Le Roy
All songs from the Tiger Lillies show '7 Deadly Sins'
Photos by bLUE