Bouquet Of Vegetables. The Early Years


Bouquet Of Vegetables. The Early Years

Buy now


Bouquet of Vegetables - The Early Years is the final missing piece of the Tiger Lillies cannon, our first recordings from 1989/91 which were only released on the cassettes, 'Bouquet of Vegetables' and 'Little Death'. Now back in the land of the living on CD we are proud to present some of those early songs such as 'Palace of St James', 'Wrong Attitude' and 'Marseille'.

Released in 1999.


  1. Thousand Violins
  2. William
  3. Quick & Slow
  4. Marseille
  5. Palace of St James
  6. Wrong Attitude
  7. Little Boys Blues
  8. Wake Up
  9. Deluded
  10. Overtime
  11. Holy Men
  12. Born to Fail
  13. Angels
  14. Don't Mean a Thing
  15. Right to Wrong 


MARTYN JACQUES: Vocals, Accordion, Songs
ADRIAN HUGE: Drums: Adrian Huge
PHIL BUTCHER:  Bass: Phil Butcher


Violin: Steve Bently                                                        Photos and design: Blue                                      Engineered by Gerald Prior and Jim Custence              Produced by the Tiger Lillies