hamlet TL.jpg
hamlet TL.jpg


Buy now


A double CD of the songs from the hit show, The Tiger Lillies perform Hamlet with 19 songs, gatefold digipack, 12 page colour booklet with lyrics and photos.

Recorded in Berlin at andereBaustelle Studio with engineers behind Einstürzende Neubauten and featuring the original cast of the show, Hamlet explores the treachery and corruption of the royal court of Denmark as Prince Hamlet slips ever further into madness and despair.

A sinful ’HAMLET’ that is innovative, imaginative and incred- ible. It’s an evening that
will haunt you for all the right reasons.
— Copenhagen Post


  1. Sin
  2. King Is Dead
  3. Slaves
  4. Alone
  5. Stay Away From Him
  6. Murder
  7. Mad Hamlet
  8. Dangerous Man
  9. To Be Or Not To Be
  10. 1 2 3 4
  11. Betray Me
  12. Worms
  13. Ophelia's Dream
  14. Bordello
  15. Bottles In The Sea
  16. Release Me
  17. Lover
  18. Do You Love Me
  19. Desolation Song




MARTYN JACQUES: Lead Vocals, Accordion, Ukulele, Piano

ADRIAN STOUT: Double Bass, Bass Guitar, Theremin, Musical Saw, Sleich Bells, Vibraphone, Backing Vocals

ADRIAN HUGE: Drums, Percussions, Backing Vocals


Engineer: Marco Paschke

Produced by The Tiger Lillies

Copyright and publishing Misery Guts Ltd 2012

The Tiger Lillies Hamlet is produced by and performed at REPUBLIQUE THEATRE in Copenhagen.

Cast and backing vocals: Morten Burian, Charlotte Engelkes, Zlatko Buric, Martin Tulinius, Morten Christensen, Nanna Finding Koppel

Theatrical consultant: Martin Tulinius

Playwright: William Shakespeare

Idea and concept: Martin Tulinius, HC Gimbel, Martyn Jacques

Director and scenographer: Martin Tulinius

Composer and conductor: Martyn Jacques

Costume designer: Astrid Lynge Ottosen

Head of lighting: Adalstein Stefansson

Head of sound: Janus Junsen&Rasmus Kreiner

Video designer: Mikal Bing

Photographers: Miklos Szabo&Adrian Stout

CD artwork: Frédéric Domont